The Basics


If you haven’t noticed and read the tab at the top of my blog titled The Basics, then I would like to encourage you to read it. In fact, I’ll make it easy for you and include the contents here …

One of the best things I learned early in my Christian life was an illustration that shows the basics and essentials of living the Christian life. It has become my conviction over the years that if a Christian will get established in these areas, they will be able to learn whatever else is needed in their particular walk with God and face any challenge.

The illustration is called The Wheel and was developed by Dawson Trotman, founder of The Navigators. I encourage you to check it out, memorize it, and practice it.

I will be posting in more detail about the topics covered in the wheel. As I post these, I will try to remember to update The Basics page with links to each post.

1 Comment

Filed under For Disciplers, For New Believers

One response to “The Basics

  1. glenn collard

    Interesting that the wheel has been a round a long time and it’s as true today and relevant as always. I couldn’t help but note how closely it mirrors the essence of CBSI.

Leave a Reply

